Hope?

Lyrics:

Day by day, people get sick of one another/ Day by day, people chase each other away/ I chose solitude, for I lost faith in my world/ I had dreams of peace/ How simple-hearted was I?/ Day by day, people get sick of one another/ Day by day, people chase each other away/ Omid: what is in your power to save us from all this pain?/ Forbid our lives to go by so fast and abruptly without true love and happiness/ Day by day, people get sick of one another/ Day by day, people chase each other away

One of my favorite songs. Just looked up the Persian lyrics the other day and found out that this song has a lot in common with how I feel. Sad, eery, hopeful, and beautiful song. No, this is art.

Leave a Reply

