Distant Relatives

Photo by Los Angeles Times' Music Blog

I’ve been listening to this collaboration for the past 2 weeks. With Nas, the Ghetto Prophet, and Damian Marley, the Prince (the King’s son), joining for a rare collaboration, this album can only prevail. It’s one of those albums that sends chills down your spine.

This is a feel good album, that’ll remind you to keep pushing no matter how hard times get. Most importantly, that we are all distant relatives, no matter what color you are. I didn’t even know how much I liked this album until last night when I had a dream about the album. In my dream, I was hanging with an ex-friend from my younger days and I told him, “I think this is the best album I’ve ever heard.” Haha. Am I stretching the strength of this album? I probably am.

You be the judge, “nah mean?”

Leave a Reply

